Reply

 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2008, 06:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Angry FDCservers.net LLC / ip 66.90.66.135 are scammers

FDCservers.net offering hosting services is a scamming, dishonest company.
Never bring your servers to them and don't place them with their colo
hosting. They will never give the servers back to you.
Here is my story. In June 2006, I ordered a server from HQHost priced at
$5,000 (I have a full configuration). Then, from this company I moved the server
to FDCservers.net LLC and collocated it with them.
I paid for it regularly, just as I did for my other servers, which is proved
by my bank statement.
In a year, in June 2007, I made up my mind to move the server to another
company which offered better conditions. 2 months beforehand I notified
FDCservers.net LLC that I was about to move. I was moved to their temporary
facility and wrote FDCservers.net LLC that they have to move my server
elsewhere (transfer cost paid by me, of course). At first, they responded
with something indistinct, like, 'we will see where your server is' etc.
Then, they stopped responding at all. My attempts to contact them on their
message board resulted in me being banned.
I spent a year and a half trying to reach them, and all in vain. So, I write
here to warn people who host with them, or a going to, that this company are
scammers.
I'm ready to discuss possible solutions by email with those who can offer any
options concerning getting the server back. email: promo[at]777web.net

If FDCservers.net LLC accepts its fault and wants to
settle the situation, I can be reached by email: promo[at]777web.net.
plasticmen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 06:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior WHC Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 177
Quote:
I spent a year and a half trying to reach them
Wow... have you tried to all them? Have they answered? What have they said?
__________________
Sibername.com
Canadian Domain Name Registration and
Web Site Hosting Services
http://www.sibername.com
SiberForum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 03:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior WHC Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 109
If I trust my memory I have seen this post in some other forum also. Why did you not attempt to go legally if you have proof for payments?
__________________
iHubNet Ltd - Premium Hosting Solutions 4 ALL
Solid Support Solid Equipment Solid Network
Now Fully Managed Server Ready!! Contact Us!
Matt T.
iHubNet-Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 08:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior WHC Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 177
Quote:
have seen this post in some other forum also
That is obivious when people post nagative things about the company.
__________________
Sibername.com
Canadian Domain Name Registration and
Web Site Hosting Services
http://www.sibername.com
SiberForum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fdcservers.net scammers

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0